The Alphabet

Letters from Aa to Zz are called the alphabet.
There are altogether 26 letters in the English alphabet.

These are the capital letters. Capital letters are also called upper case letters.

Upper Case Letters

These are the small letters. Small letters are also called lower case letters.

Lower Case Letters

Group work

Student A says a letter. Student B writes it on the board.
Now Student B says a letter. Student A writes it on the board.
Continue the game until you have written all the letters.

Match the words in small letters to the same words in capital letters.

Write small letters for the capital letters given below.

Fill in the missing capital letters.

Fill in the missing small letters.

Look at the letters carefully. Circle the letter that is wrongly written in each word.

Put the letters in the correct alphabetical  order.

Circle the capital letters.

Leave a Reply